ACSA Announces New Board Members

The American Craft Spirits Association (ACSA) today announces the re-election of veteran Board members Jake Holshue of Rogue Ales & Spirits (OR) and Colin Keegan of Santa Fe Spirits (NM), as well as the election of three new distillers to the Board of Directors: Gina Holman of J. Carver Distillery (MN), Jessica J. Lemmon of Cart/Horse Distilling (PA), and Tom Potter of New York Distilling Co. (NY). The installation follows a digital election, with voting participation from nearly 70% of the organization’s membership.

Together, returning and newly elected board members will liaise with Board President Becky Harris of Catoctin Creek (VA), Vice President P.T. Wood of Wood’s High Mountain Distillery (CO), and Jeff Kanof of Copperworks Distilling Co. (WA), who were elected to Board leadership positions in April. Together with CEO Margie A.S. Lehrman, the group will address the key issues facing the craft distilling industry, including COVID-19 industry recovery efforts and Federal Excise Tax reform.        

“In just three short months, Becky, P.T. and Jeff have energized our craft spirits community, leading the way to look beyond the immediate crisis and build a healthy future,” said Margie A.S. Lehrman, CEO, American Craft Spirits Association. “Their work, coupled with the new and newly reelected board talent will continue to shepard the industry in the many years to come.”

In the coming weeks, the Board of Directors will also be appointing leadership to its governing committees. Those committees include Membership, Ethics, Convention, Education, Elections, Safety, ACSA PAC, Judging, Government Affairs, State Guilds, Technology, Mentorship, DtC and Development.

The 2020 Board of Directors is comprised of the following individuals:

Maggie Campbell, Privateer Rum Distillery (MA)
Becky Harris, Catoctin Creek (VA)
Jessica J. Lemmon, Cart/Horse Distilling (PA) (newly-elected)
Tom Potter, New York Distilling Co. (NY) (newly-elected)
Ryan Christiansen, Caledonia Spirits (VT)
Gina Holman, J. Carver Distillery (MN) (newly-elected)
Colin Keegan, Santa Fe Spirits (NM) (re-elected)
Thomas Mote, Balcones Distillery (TX)
Amber Pollock, Backwards Distilling Co. (WY)
Colton Weinstein, Corsair Artisan Distillery (TN)
P.T. Wood, Wood’s High Mountain Distillery (CO)

Dan Farber, Osocalis Distillery (CA)
Jake Holshue, Rogue Ales & Spirits (OR) (re-elected)
Jeff Kanof, Copperworks Distilling Co. (WA)
Molly Troupe, Freeland Spirits (OR)

Ex Officio – Thomas Jensen, New Liberty Distillery (PA)

ACSA would also like to thank its outgoing Board members, including:
Chris Montana, Du Nord Craft Spirits (MN)
Courtney McKee, Headframe Spirits (MT)
James Montero, Dogfish Distilling Co. (DE)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed