Fortune’s Fool Rye Whiskey, The Prelude, Now Available Nationwide on E-commerce Platforms

Indianapolis-based, woman-founded whiskey producer Fortune’s Fool proudly announces the nationwide availability of its inaugural release, The Prelude. This premium straight rye whiskey, meticulously aged in the heart of Kentucky, stands out as one of the select few whiskies aged in wine-grade barrels sourced from Seguin Moreau Cooperage in Napa Valley.

The Prelude has matured gracefully in barrels seasoned for 24 months in open-air yards and delicately charred and toasted over oak fires. Every facet of the barreling process, from hand-selected staves to artisanal shaping, contributes to the whiskey’s unparalleled complexity and flavors.

“We have seen an incredibly positive response to our first Fortune’s Fool product, The Prelude, which has nearly sold out after only being on the market in Indiana for two months,” said Dr. Juliet Schmalz, founder and CEO of Fortune’s Fool. “This is a true statement of our commitment to excellence. And now with the introduction of our e-commerce platform, we are able to share our product nationwide for more people to try and become fans of Fortune’s Fool.”

Dr. Schmalz, a former anesthesiologist turned whiskey producer, infuses her medical expertise into the art of whiskey-making, bringing a unique perspective and dedication to crafting distinctive and elevated spirits. Trained in whiskey production in Kentucky, she stands among the few female whiskey founders globally and has partnered with nationally renowned master blender, Eboni Major, to meticulously curate the perfect rye blend. 

The Prelude Straight Rye Whiskey is a ten-barrel blend, aged 32 months in Seguin Moreau American oak barrels. It will be followed by two additional limited releases in 2024.

Retailing at $55, The Prelude is available in-stores and select bars and restaurants across Indiana, as well as for online purchase in D.C. and 33 states including, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida Georgia, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed